Star Trek: Vanguard novels (spoiler!)

I am really enjoying the Vanguard series of novels set in the Star Trek: Original Series universe. In honor of those technicolor heroes, I’ve statted up some ships from the series, randing from the ill-fated U.S.S. Bombay to their attacks the Tholians, one of the more interesting species in Star Trek, for they’re entirely crystalline, are NOT humanoid, and live naturally in temperatures well above 200 degrees Celsius. Hmm, they’d likely planets like Venus quite comfortable.

2 responses to “Star Trek: Vanguard novels (spoiler!)

  1. Wow! Well Done! Really love your USS Bombay. I did my own version by kit bashing plastic model kits. http://gerry1of1.wordpress.com/star-trek/iss-reliant/ I love the Origina Series style ships.

  2. I wish I could take credit for the TOS Miranda design, but thanks should go to Prologic9 (http://www.trekbbs.com/showthread.php?t=166732), who designed the ship. I too really enjoy the TOS designs, classic beauty!

Leave a Reply

